Popular Articles

  1. Deleting messages

    You can delete any message you send. In addition, an admin can delete any message sent by anyone in the group in a group chat  or event chat . Reactions on deleted messages are also removed. When a message is deleted, no notifications are...
  2. Registration caps

    Events on Heylo can have multiple registrations . Hosts  can add a participant cap for each registration. Once people register and the cap is hit, the registration automatically closes and is no longer visible to new prospective attendees. A...
  3. Leaderboard

    Group attendance is summarized on the member's tab in a leaderboard. The leaderboard provides insight into who’s coming to events the most. Events are recorded by check-in. Your members can check-in, or you can take attendance, and Heylo will autom...
  4. Time zones

    Heylo supports all time zones across the world. When creating an event, hosts can designate the time zone when they set the time. Time zones are personalized by attendees depending on the time of their local device. So, if an event is set in the Eas...
  5. Priority access

    For membership groups, priority access can be granted to provide certain group members special access to certain events. When enabled, the members in the membership plans set with priority access can interact with the event before the remaining me...
  6. Organization

  7. Embed events on website

    PRO 🚀  Embedded events requires a Heylo Pro subscription. Learn more here . Display a live calendar of your Heylo events directly on your own website with a single code snippet. Events inherit your site’s fonts and colors, shows real‑time re...
  8. Direct messaging

    Direct messaging is a one-on-one or private conversation with another person and therefore private. No one else can see direct messages, including admins  of a group. A direct message can be initiated by anyone in the group to another person in ...
  9. Notification settings

    Notifications are critical for staying connected and informed in a group. However, managing a flood of notifications can sometimes become overwhelming. Heylo is designed only to provide helpful information and reduce noise. Admins and members ca...
  10. Group privacy and data

    Groups on Heylo are private by default, or “closed.” When getting started, admins can select from a range of privacy controls for their group, including: Public . The group is visible on Heylo and search engines, and anyone can join the group w...